Key Contacts

Our Board of Trustees are a group of volunteers who take overall responsibility for the Hospice and act collectively to govern it. On a day-to-day basis, our Chief Executive and Senior Management Team run the charity; however, our Trustees are ultimately responsible in law for the Hospice, its assets and activities. Our trustees are appointed because their experience and skills enable them to take on the responsibilities of the Hospice, and are committed to helping us achieve our vision.
Chair of Board of Trustees - Sheila Dent
Chief Executive - Janet Cawtheray
Clinical Services Director - Ange Walton
Medical Director - Rachel Sheils
Director of Income Generation - Laura Golding
Director of Finance - Karen Crowther


Jackie Murphy
Tanya Jackson
Sue Wishart
Steve Brennan
Raj Unsworth
Jodie Wielgus
Dr Grahame Smith-Moorhouse
Paul Andrew
Sheila Dent


Overgate Hospice Support (Retail) Board

Richard Goodwin